MENU
Search
MENU

anna & andrew. a slightly different preview

weddings , 20/11/2011

Anna & Andrew got married yesterday. It rained and rained and rained. And then poured by way of an encore.

Didn’t really matter, of course. Weddings are about two people coming together, not weather.

And yesterday, two people came together, and a family became larger. Three little girls – who were already friends – became sisters.

This is a preview with a difference. Normally, I pull out a few images that speak to me of the story of the day – a little precis of the whole experience.

But yesterday, three flowergirls were everywhere. They fluttered around Anna like moths around a flame. They read poems. They danced. They pouted, and gorged on fingerfood. There were tears.

But there was mostly laughter, and joy.

So this preview is dedicated to Evie, Amy and Grace.

14 Comments
Sara K Byrne
12:48 November 20, 2011

These are so cute! The photo of the bride is jaw-dropping gorgeous.

Paul Von Rieter
17:07 November 20, 2011

Love love love. What an awesome little family they make. =)

andy stenz
23:08 November 20, 2011

A fun change of pace! Love that first shot with them holding the dresses. What fun to have these three be such a big part of the day!

sam hurd
03:32 November 21, 2011

haha, definitely awesome

Anna
08:10 November 21, 2011

Darin - these photos made me cry! You are a genius. We can't wait to see what else you have in store for us! Thank you again for your brilliance.

Len
09:49 November 21, 2011

Love these, the little girls are just so amazingly sweet, their individual portraits just crack me up! :)

Angel Kidwell
13:55 November 21, 2011

Such a heart warming post as well as showing a very creative eye! Just love it all!

Kyle
14:51 November 21, 2011

So much LIFE and LOVE and energy in these photos!

Belle
18:08 November 21, 2011

Wow, I simply love these. I wanted to compliment the first couple, but then I kept scrolling and finding more to love. You did a wonderful job. Really impressed!

Nikki Bezel
19:35 November 21, 2011

Darin, I find it truly amazing that you took time out of what was surely a hectic day of coverage and dedicated some to these three girls. Awesome, awesome photos!

Natalie
22:25 November 21, 2011

Wow! These are incredible! Love those girls!

Leo Farrell
11:57 November 22, 2011

Awesome pics, Darin - my fave is the one on the bed as they are receiving the gifts, but they are all excellent.

Justin
10:28 November 24, 2011

Whole lotta awesome-sauce Darin! Love your colours, toning & all of the behind the scenes moments you capture perfectly :)

Nikole
01:00 November 25, 2011

That one picture of the bride in the middle of your post - breathtaking. So beautiful!

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Previous post Next post
You might also like
She's so not happy
13/02/2012
balgownie estate, yarra valley, wedding photography
05/11/2011
© 2017 DARIN COLLISON | MELBOURNE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER